PC Aviator Australia :: Non-Flight Simulators :: Tom Clancy's Collection (PC-DVD Box Set)

Tom Clancy's Collection (PC-DVD Box Set)

Tom Clancy's Collection (PC-DVD Box Set)

Tom Clancy's Collection (PC-DVD Box Set)

One of the best boxed sets of award-winning and classic combat-style games available for the PC, developed and published with the assistance of veteran author and historian, Tom Clancy. This title can be yours to own, in stock and ready to ship to you anywhere in the world from our office in Brisbane, Australia. Includes the arcade-style but action-rich aerial combat simulation called H.A.W.X.

Tom Clancy's Collection includes FIVE individual games/combat simulations:

  1. Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
  2. Splinter Cell Chaos Theory
  3. Rainbow Six: Vegas
  4. EndWar
  5. HAWX

Game 1 - Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
The face of war has changed. Enemy lines blur and there is no longer a clear opponent. New enemies and new threats require a new type of warfare – a new type of soldier. Enter the Ghosts. The year is 2013. The U.S. Army has been developing – and can now deploy – the Integrated Warfighter System (IWS), a complex combination of cutting-edge technologies that transforms an individual soldier into the ultimate fighting force. IWS combines advanced weapons systems, satellite communication devices and enhanced survivability into one fully integrated combat system that is finally ready for the true test of the battlefield. Combining the advantages of next-generation console technology with future military technologies, Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon® 3 includes a wealth of groundbreaking features, including the Cross-Com, a communication device attached to the soldier's monocle and powered by satellite technology, which will deliver constant and complete battlefield awareness seamlessly within the action. In addition, Ubisoft will employ increased processing power to its fullest, with breathtaking graphics, lighting and textures, multi-windowing, and state-of-the-art physics. Current-generation versions of the game will be custom-built using top technologies that push each platform to its limits.

In Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon® 3, players will embody Captain Scott Mitchell as he commands the Ghosts and Special Forces allies equipped with the IWS in the quest to save the president of the United States, recover stolen nuclear codes and eliminate a vicious band of renegade soldiers hell-bent on unleashing catastrophe. The game, on all platforms, unfolds entirely in Mexico City, where numerous, meticulously researched and detailed environments will deliver complete immersion into the future of urban warfare. Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon® 3 will also include multiplayer and cooperative gameplay with exciting new elements, continuing the Ghost Recon tradition of setting the bar for multiplayer action.

In 2013, the U.S. Army will implement the Integrated Warfighter System evolving what we know as the modern soldier. IWS combines advanced weapon systems, satellite communication devices and enhanced survivability into one fully integrated combat system. The IWS program has been developed to meet these new threats head on. Now, it can be tested on the battlefield.

Following an insurgence in the heart of Mexico City, the U.S. Army's most elite Special Forces team is deployed to the center of the conflict to regain control of the city. Greatly outnumbered but fully equipped with the IWS, this elite team is the first and last line of defense on the battlefield. They are the “quiet” professionals. They are the Ghosts.

Game 2 - Splinter Cell Chaos Theory
The year is 2008. Information Warfare has evolved into the most dangerous threat to global stability. You are Sam Fisher, Third Echelon's most skilled Splinter Cell operative. You are assigned to execute a hazardous series of operations to investigate and eliminate a new source of information attacks, originating in North Korea. To succeed, you will employ a host of unconventional counterintelligence activities to gather intel, disrupt enemy operations and neutralize adversary targets.

As Information Warfare evolves, so must the Splinter Cell. You must penetrate deeper into hostile territory and operate undetected, closer to the enemy than ever before. At your disposal is a lethal array of tactics ranging from Combat Knife techniques, experimental prototype weapons skills, and more radical hand-to-hand techniques such as the Inverted Chokehold. Experience the thrill of acting as a lone operative fighting tomorrow's threats in the field, and of cooperating online with a partner to accomplish crucial missions. Die in action, and the free world dies with you.

Game 3 - Rainbow Six: Vegas
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six makes its next-generation hardware debut in the most dramatic installment of the renowned first-person shooter franchise to date. Rainbow operatives take to the chaotic streets of Las Vegas as an escalating terrorist siege in “Sin City” threatens to take world terrorism to new, uncontrollable heights. The future of global security hangs in the balance as you battle to defend classic Vegas locations and environments like Fremont Street, the Strip and casinos. Experience Las Vegas like never before – through revolutionary next generation technology as you work against the clock to protect one of the world’s most recognizable cities from utter devastation.

Game 4 - EndWar
True to the Tom Clancy’s video games’ tradition of innovation and excellence, Tom Clancy’s EndWar is an all-new breed of strategy game. Designed from the ground up for consoles, it is a fusion of next-gen. technology, superior design and first-class production values. 2020, with resources growing scarce every nation must look after themselves. Tensions between the US, Europe and Russia are near a breaking point. One spark will ignite the war to end all wars.

Game 5 - HAWX
Tom Clancy’s HAWX delivers an intense and authentic aerial combat experience by fully leveraging the benefits of the next-generation platform. The story begins in the year 2012. As the era of the nation-state draws quickly to a close, the rules of warfare evolve even more rapidly. More and more nations become increasingly dependent on private military companies (PMCs), elite mercenaries with a lax view of the law. The Reykjavik Accords further legitimize their existence by authorizing their right to serve in every aspect of military operations. While the benefits of such PMCs are apparent, growing concerns surrounding giving them too much power begin to mount.

Tom Clancy’s HAWX is the first air combat game set in the world-renowned Tom Clancy’s video game universe. Cutting-edge technology, devastating firepower, and intense dogfights bestow this new title a deserving place in the prestigious Tom Clancy franchise. Soon, flying at Mach 3 becomes a right, not a privilege.

System Requirements:

  • Operating System: Windows XP SP2 / Vista SP1 / Windows 7 / Windows 8
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 2.0GHz or some D processors (recommended 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600, or 2.6GHz AMD Quad Core Phenom X4 9850 or better -- same level AMD processors)
  • RAM: 1GB for Windows XP and 2GB for Windows Vista or higher and configurations with shared memory videos (2GB recommended)
  • Video Card: Nvidia 7800GS or ATI 1800XT or better
  • DirectX 9.0 - compliant 356MB video card with Shader Model 3.0 or higher (recommended Nvidia 8800GTS, ATI 2900Pro, or better
  • DVD-ROM: dual layer DVD ROM
  • Hard Drive: 10GB free space
  • Sound: DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card with latest drivers
Weight 0.30 kg
COMPATIBILITY Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10
NOTES Includes 5 Standalone Games on Disk
Normally: AUD $46.99
Our Price: AUD $19.95

Customer feedback

Product rating

Sign in to rate

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

LiveZilla Live Help